+1 (207) 370-4MFA

Tag: coaching

Debate and Speech

Minutes: Spring 2022 Coaches Meeting Minutes

If the document, below, does not load. Click here to access on Google Drive.

Minutes: Spring 2021 Coaches Meeting

VirtualMay 14, 2021 Attendees Lyndsy Denk (at large), D’Arcy Robinson (Poland Regional HS), Jason Curry (Greely HS), Randy Hughes-King (at large), Ellen Parent (Falmouth HS), Melanie Kyer (York HS), Kat Newcombe (Erskine Academy), Pat Spilecki (Lewiston HS), David Paye (Scarborough HS), Kailey Smith ((Lawrence HS (outgoing), Camden Hill HS (incoming)), Ben Grasso (Thornton Academy) Key…
Read more

Agenda: Fall Coaches Meeting

Virtual meeting link and password will be emailed to coaches’ list serve and individuals upon request. To make a request contact Lyndsy Denk. 4:00-8:00 p.m. September 11, 2020 Pre-submitted reports For the sake of focusing on key topics below, we’ve moved officer and moderator reports to a document linked above for you to read at…
Read more

Minutes: 2020 Spring Coaches Meeting

VirtualMay 15, 2020 Summary of decisions and action items Below are a list of actions attendees voted to enact:  From the Spear fund, award $300 to the Maine State Champion of Humorous Interpretation and the remainder roll over into the principal. (The original award, which included covering transportation costs to the MPA annual meeting was…
Read more

Agenda: 2020 Spring Coaches Meeting

The 2020 Spring Coaches Meeting will be held virtually on Friday, May 15. To request a link to the meeting, contact Brian Dodge at [email protected] All officers’ and moderators’ reports will be posted in advance for you to read here. General meeting 1:00-1:30 Voting on accepting reportsElections (President-elect, Secretary, all moderators) 1:30-2:30 2020-2021 CalendarTo volunteer…
Read more

Minutes: 2019 Fall Coaches Meeting

Updated 10/8/19 Lewiston High School room V217, 156 East Avenue, LewistonSeptember 13, 2019 Attendees: Lyndsy Denk (Falmouth HS), Ellen Parent (at large), Brian Dodge (Deering HS), Jason Curry (Greely HS), Randy Hughes-King (at large), Kailey Smith (Lawrence HS), Dan Haskell (Cheverus HS), Gayle Giguere (Waterville HS), Nancy Hebert (Waterville HS), John Russell (Yarmouth HS), Larry…
Read more