2019-2020 Officers and Moderators

To learn more about joining the Maine Forensic Association, check out the Membership tab.

Officers 2019-2020

The MFA Officers are elected by the MFA membership and serve two year terms. The officers are responsible for representing the MFA and coordinating the State Tournament.

PresidentBrian Dodge,
Deering HS
dodgeb@portlandschools.org
President-electJason Curry,
Greely HS
jcurry@msad51.org
Vice PresidentD’Arcy Robinson,
Poland Regional HS
drobinson@rsu16.org
TreasurerEllen Parent,
At large
ellen.m.parent@gmail.com
SecretaryLyndsy Denk,
Falmouth HS
secretary@maineforensic.org

Moderators 2019-2020

The MFA Moderators have been elected by their peers in the MFA to stand as resource persons in their respective disciplines.

Individual Speech EventsKailey Smith,
Lawrence HS
ksmith@msad49.org
Congressional DebateRandy Hughes-King,
At large
randyhughesking@gmail.com
Public Forum DebateJoe Pelletier,
Bangor HS
jpelletier@bangorschools.net
Lincoln-Douglas DebateLisa Melanson,
Cape Elizabeth HS
lmelanson@capeelizabethschools.org

Technical Team

The Technical Team comprises volunteers (non-elected officials) who primarily serve tournament hosts pre-, during, and post-tournament for online registration and tabulation. Additionally they maintain content and security of this web site.

Tabroom.com
support, webmaster
Lyndsy Denk,
Falmouth HS
lyndsy.denk@gmail.com
Tournament Day
Tech Support
Samuel Rouse,
At large
samuel.rouse@gmail.com
Pre-tourny supportEllen Parent,
At large
ellen.m.parent@gmail.com