2018-2019 Officers and Moderators

To learn more about joining the Maine Forensic Association, check out the Membership tab.

Officers (2018-2019)

The MFA Officers are elected by the MFA membership and serve two year terms. The officers are responsible for representing the MFA and coordinating the State Tournament.

PresidentBrian Dodge,
Deering HS
dodgeb@portlandschools.org
Vice PresidentD’Arcy Robinson,
Poland Regional HS
drobinson@rsu16.org
TreasurerEllen Parent,
At large
ellen.m.parent@gmail.com
SecretaryLyndsy Denk,
Falmouth HS
secretary@maineforensic.org

Moderators (2018-2019)

The MFA Moderators have been elected by their peers in the MFA to stand as resource persons in their respective disciplines.

Speech EventsPat Spilecki,
Lewiston HS
pspilecki@lewistonpublicschools.org
Speech EventsKailey Smith,
Lawrence HS
ksmith@msad49.org
Congressional DebateJason Curry,
Greely HS
jcurry@msad51.org
Public Forum DebateJoe Pelletier,
Bangor HS
jpelletier@bangorschools.net
Lincoln-Douglas DebateMatt Leland,
Lincoln Academy
leland@lincolnacademy.org

Technical Team

Tabroom.com
support, webmaster
Lyndsy Denk,
Falmouth HS
lyndsy.denk@gmail.com
Tournament Day
Tech Support
Samuel Rouse,
Unaffiliated
samuel.rouse@gmail.com
Pre-tourny supportEllen Parent,
At large
ellen.m.parent@gmail.com