2014-2015 Officers and Moderators

Officers (2014-2015)

The MFA Officers are elected by the MFA membership and serve two year terms. The officers are responsible for representing the MFA and coordinating the State Tournament.

President Joe Pelletier,
Bangor HS
jpelletier@bangorschools.net
President-elect Matt Leland,
Lincoln Academy
leland@lincolnacademy.org
Vice President Jason Curry,
Greely HS
jcurry@msad51.org
Treasurer Kris Deveau,
Brunswick HS
kdeveau1@gmail.com
Secretary D’Arcy Robinson,
Poland HS
drobinson@rsu16.org

Moderators (2014-2015)

The MFA Moderators have been elected by their peers in the MFA to stand as resource persons in their respective disciplines.

Speech Events Maura Smith,
Skowhegan HS
msmith@msad54.org
Congressional Debate Paul Bibeau,
Kennebunk High School
pbibeau@rsu21.net
Public Forum Debate Lisa Melanson,
Cape Elizabeth HS
lmelanson@capeelizabethschools.org
Lincoln-Douglas Debate Matt Leland,
Lincoln Academy
leland@lincolnacademy.org

Technical Team

Tabroom.com and
Pre-Tourney Support
Kris Deveau,
Brunswick HS
kdeveau1@gmail.com
Tournament Day
Tech Support
Samuel Rouse,
Unaffiliated
samuel.rouse@gmail.com
Documentation Support,
Webmaster
Lyndsy Shuman Denk,
Unaffiliated
lyndsy.denk@gmail.com