2012-2013 Officers and Moderators

Officers (2012-2013)

The MFA Officers are elected by the MFA membership and serve two year terms. The officers are responsible for representing the MFA and coordinating the State Tournament.

President Lyndsy Shuman,
Orono HS
lyndsy.shuman@gmail.com
President-elect Joe Pelletier,
Bangor HS
jpelletier@bangorschools.net
Vice President Jason Curry,
Greely HS
jcurry@msad51.org
Treasurer Kris Deveau,
Edward Little HS
kdeveau1@gmail.com
Secretary D’Arcy Patey Robinson,
Poland HS
drobinson@rsu16.org

Moderators

The MFA Moderators have been elected by their peers in the MFA to stand as resource persons in their respective disciplines.

Speech Events Maura Smith,
Skowhegan HS
msmith@msad54.org
Congressional Debate Paul Bibeau,
MS of the Kennebunks
pbibeau@maine.rr.com
Public Forum Debate Michelle Lafond,
Falmouth HS
mlafond@unum.com
Lincoln-Douglas Debate Larry Bartlett,
Morse HS
bartlettdesigninc@comcast.net

Technical Team

Tournament Schedule,
Tabroom Pre-Tourney Support
Kris Deveau,
Edward Little HS
kdeveau1@gmail.com
Tournament Day Tech Support Samuel Rouse,
Skowhegan HS
samuel.rouse@gmail.com
Webmaster Neil Pomerleau,
Unaffiliated
neilpomerleau@gmail.com