2017-2018 Officers and Moderators

To learn more about joining the Maine Forensic Association, check out the Membership tab.

Officers (2017-2018)

The MFA Officers are elected by the MFA membership and serve two year terms. The officers are responsible for representing the MFA and coordinating the State Tournament.

President Brian Dodge,
Deering HS
dodgeb@portlandschools.org
Vice President D’Arcy Robinson,
Poland Regional HS
drobinson@rsu16.org
Treasurer Ellen Parent,
At large
 ellen.m.parent@gmail.com
Secretary Lyndsy Denk,
Falmouth HS
lyndsy.denk@gmail.com

Moderators (2016-2017)

The MFA Moderators have been elected by their peers in the MFA to stand as resource persons in their respective disciplines.

Speech Events Pat Spilecki,
Lewiston HS
pspilecki@lewistonpublicschools.org
Congressional Debate Paul Bibeau,
Kennebunk High School
pbibeau@rsu21.net
Public Forum Debate Joe Pelletier,
Bangor HS
jpelletier@bangorschools.net
Lincoln-Douglas Debate Matt Leland,
Lincoln Academy
leland@lincolnacademy.org

Technical Team

Tabroom.com and
Pre-Tourney Support
Kris Deveau,
Brunswick HS
kdeveau1@gmail.com
Tournament Day
Tech Support
Samuel Rouse,
Unaffiliated
samuel.rouse@gmail.com
Documentation Support,
Webmaster
Lyndsy Denk,
Falmouth HS
lyndsy.denk@gmail.com